Friday, October 17, 2014

2015 Bassmaster Classic Contenders Exposed

2015 Bassmaster Classic Contenders Exposed

2015 Bassmaster Classic Contenders Exposed

Season 3 DVD Cover

Yankton, South Dakota (PRWEB) October 15, 2014

To qualify for the Bassmaster Classic, anglers must have won an Elite or Open tournament during the previous season or must rank in the top twenty-nine slots in the Angler of the Year standings. Six slots will be determined at the Milwaukee B.A.S.S. Nation Championship on Nov. 6-8 on the Ouachita River in Louisiana. Another Classic slot will be filled by the winner of the Toyota Bonus Bucks Bassmaster Team Championship on DeGray Lake, Ark., Dec. 9-13. One slot is reserved for a College B.A.S.S. angler. Due to a hardship exemption, the field of contenders will also compete against both the 2013 and 2014 Bassmaster Classic champions in 2015.

Amid the field of competitors several Exposed pros have qualified for the 2015 Classic through Elite wins. Chris Lane, who appeared in Season 2 fishing the Toledo Bend, took home the top prize this year at the St. Johns River event. Mike McClelland, who has appeared on every season of Exposed and who will be returning for Season 4, landed an Elite win at Table Rock. This year’s Toledo Bend winner and the 2014 Rookie of the Year, Jacob Powroznik, will be appearing on Season 4 of Exposed next year. Jason Christie, who appeared on Exposed Season 3, took home an Elite win at Lake Dardanelle.

These four Exposed pros will be joined at the 2015 Bassmaster Classic by three Exposed pros who took the top prize at BASS Open tournaments. Stephen Browning, who appeared on Season 2 of Exposed won the 2014 Bass Pro Shops Central Open on the Red River in Louisiana. Ott DeFoe, who also appeared on Season 2 of Exposed, took home the top prize at the Northern Open on Douglas Lake, Tennessee. Andy Montgomery, who filmed for Season 3 of Exposed, won the Southern Open at Lake Norman, North Carolina.

Exposed pros who qualified for the Classic through AOY rankings include: Jacob Powroznik, Aaron Martens, Mark Davis, Keith Combs(will appear on Exposed Season 4), Casey Ashley, Chris Lane, Gerald Swindle, Jason Christie, Matt Herren, Brandon Palaniuk, John Crews, Paul Elias, Mike McClelland, and James Niggemeyer. Jacob Powroznik, Chris Lane, Jason Christie, and Mike McClelland double-qualified for the Classic by having ranked high on the AOY list and having won an Elite or Open event, which opens the field, bringing several more Exposed pros to the Classic. These Exposed anglers are Bill Lowen (will appear on Exposed Season 4), Bobby Lane, Brian Snowden, Andy Montgomery, Takahiro Omori, and Kevin Short.

To honor all of these professional anglers, ProPatterns, Inc. revisits the past three seasons of Exposed and offers fans a door-busting special. Through the month of October, fans have the chance of saving $ 60 by purchasing all three seasons of Exposed on DVD. This offer is made available exclusively through the ProPatterns online store with the promotion code “BULK3”.

More About ProPatterns, Inc. and Exposed:
ProPatterns, Inc. is a leader of angling education by sharing professional fishing tips, industry information and member services online. In addition, ProPatterns offers prize filled competitions, sharing of information among peers, and connections to industry professionals and media through means available nowhere else.

Information is gathered from various sources and disseminated with members in a variety of ways. The Exposed video series, for example, gains all of its integrity from an alignment with the biggest names in the bass fishing industry including professionals who fish with BASS, FLW, and PAA. Cooperation from the anglers and their willingness to share is the catalyst for the growth of this series.


Vocus©Copyright 1997- , Vocus PRW Holdings, LLC. Vocus, PRWeb, and Publicity Wire are trademarks or registered trademarks of Vocus, Inc. or Vocus PRW Holdings, LLC.

No comments: